College of Management and Social Sciences

The College of Management and Social Sciences (CMSS) came into existence in the 2014/2015 academic session. It was carved out of the former College of Development Studies. The College is headed by a Dean while the Schools are headed by Deputy Deans.

Why Study at Covenant University


The College is composed of six (6) Departments and ten (10) programmes. The Departments are:
  1. Accounting
  2. Banking and Finance
  3. Business Management
  4. Economics
  5. Mass Communication
  6. Sociology.

The Department of Accounting runs programme in Accounting, the Department of Banking and Finance runs programme in Banking and Finance, the Department of Business Management offers programmes in Business Administration, Industrial Relations and Human Resource Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship.

The Department of Economics runs progrmmes in Economics, Demography and Social Statistics. The Department of Mass Communication runs programme in Mass Communication while the Department of Sociology runs programme in Sociology.

All the programmes are accredited by the National Universities Commission (NUC) and relevant professional bodies.
Uwalomwa Uwuigbe, PhD.
Dean, College of Management and Social Sciences

Connect with us

Km. 10 Idiroko Road,  Canaan Land, Ota, Ogun State, Nigeria

  • dummy+234 903 355 0046

  • dummy+234 903 355 0049



© 2021 Covenant University